Personal Assistant

I am looking for a female level 3 or above BSL qualified support worker to work with me as a personal assistant for two days per week. This includes supporting me to eat and drink and providing personal care.

This is a specific role as a Communication PA. I am currently studying 2 courses linked to Disability and Human rights. I am looking for a confident Communicator in BSL to support me with the pre and post work for the courses which I attend virtually twice a week.

I am 29 I love my amazing life you can see on my social media #nadiacandoclarke, google me ‘ Nadia Clarke’ haha. I love to travel and explore the world as well as keeping very busy in the UK too, I love to try new opportunities and I am always meeting new people. I am planning to move out my crazy family house and live independently with my team supporting me.

I give training in:

  • Feeding and swallowing
  • Manual handling and giving personal care
  • First aid course
  • Full in-depth shadowing how to support me.

I need my PA’s to be…

  • Confident and organised
  • Good team worker
  • Creative and to think outside the box and look for new opportunities
  • Support me to live independently and find a new place for me to live
  • Be interested in alternative communication
  • Motivating and encouraging
  • Good with social communication to go a conferences and events with me
  • Have a high level of communication skills
  • Sensitive and understanding and provide emotional support when needed.
  • Driving (automatic)
  • To be ok with dogs

Part-time hours: 10-15 per week

Pay- £15-£17.50 per hour depending on experience

Organisation
Nadia Clarke
Location
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Start Date
As soon as Possible
Full-time/Part-time
Part-time
Job type
Permanent
Vacancy Reference
1992
Contact Details
Nadia Clarke: nadiaclarke92@outlook.com
Added to site